A Network of the National Association of State Treasurers
A Network of the National Association of State Treasurers

Membership

Government Member Resources

Government Member Resources 

As an employee of a dues-paying state government office, you are a NAUPA member and have a number of resource available to you upon login to our secure database.

Use our Fiscal Year 2023 Annual Report to showcase the great work of our programs nationally.

Use the NAUPA Common Myths document to dispel common misconceptions with unclaimed property claiming and reporting!

Use the NAUPA Glossary to learn common terms you’ll hear in NAUPA and unclaimed property!

Update Your Profile

Help NAUPA and your colleagues connect with you.

NAUPA Committees

Get involved with all aspects of Unclaimed Property

NAUPA Forums

Connect with your colleagues

Keep Me Up-to-Date on Public Finance

Sign up to receive the NAST Morning Brief Email

New to Unclaimed Property?

Access Unclaimed Property Resources to Get You Up to Speed

Connect With Your Colleagues

Export a directory of state members

NAUPA Comprehensive Survey

Learn how difference unclaimed property offices function

Did You Know?

NAUPA states and territories are divided into regions. Each region’s administrators meet bi-monthly to talk and collaborate. 

NAUPA is International! Our membership includes Puerto Rico, British Columbia, Quebec, Kenya, New Brunswick, Bank of Canada, and the Virgin Islands. In addition to our international forums, the Canadian Territories meet quarterly to talk and collaborate.

NAUPA Committees 

Get involved in NAUPA Committees and Working Groups. 

Sign-In to Access Committee Resources, Email Lists, and Zoom Links

Discuss claims issues and best practices with your peers.

When: Last Tuesday – 1 PM ET, 12 PM CT, 11 AM MT, 10 PM PT

Discuss and share best practices in promoting unclaimed property

Chair: Claudia Ciobanu, Trust Property Director, Oregon State Treasury

Vice Chair: Christina Lambert, Trust Property Director, Massachusetts State Treasurer’s Office

When: Every Second Tuesday – 2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT

Plan member education efforts including webinars, conferences, surveys, and more

Chair: Jennifer Brown, Assistant Director, Compliance Services, New York Office of the State Comptroller

Vice Chair: Ashton Kulavic, Chief of Unclaimed Property, Illinois State Treasurers Office

When: Every Third Thursday – 3 PM ET, 2 PM CT, 1 PM MT, 12 PM PT

Discuss and share resources on how to combat fraudulent practices

Chair: Catherine Horn, Unclaimed Property Fraud Investigator, TAA, Washington

When: Every Second Tuesday – 11 AM ET, 10 AM CT, 9 AM MT, 8 AM PT

Learn the latest developments affecting unclaimed property legislation and litigation.

Chair: Allen Mayer, Chief of Staff, Illinois State Treasurer’s Office

Vice Chair: Kirsten Van Ry, Chief of Staff, Nevada State Treasurers Office

When: Every Second Friday – 1 PM ET, 12 PM CT, 11 AM MT, 10 AM PT

Discuss reporting issues and best practices with your peers.

When: Last Tuesday – 1 PM ET, 12 PM CT, 11 AM MT, 10 PM PT

Discuss and share resources to assist state compliance. 

Chair: Danielle Anthony, Auditor III, Nevada State Treasurer’s Office

Vice Chair: Barbie Proffitt, Holder Services & Audit Manager, Washington Department of Revenue

When: Every Third Thursday – 2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT

Maintain the NAUPA Standard File Format and identify other areas to promote Uniformity

Chair: John Gabriel, Director of Unclaimed Property, Tennessee Department of Treasury

Vice Chair: Allen Martin, Deputy Treasurer, North Carolina Department of State Treasurer

When: Every Other Wed. – 2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT

Explore new property types and share resources

Chair: Eric Eichler, Financial Manager, Unclaimed Property, DC Office of the Chief Financial Officer

Vice Chair: Marisol Pereira-Salazar, Director, Compliance Services, New York Office of the State Comptroller

When: Ad-Hoc

NAUPA Forums 

Choose a topic you’re interested in from the list below.

Click on Forum Actions in the top right and choose Subscribe to Instant Updates to receive email notifications of new topics.