A Network of the National Association of State Treasurers

About the National Association of Unclaimed Property Administrators

Leadership and Strategic Plan

Oversight by leaders in state treasuries and governments

NAUPA is governed by its Executive Committee, consisting primarily of leaders in state treasuries and public-sector governments across the United States. As the foremost authority on unclaimed property, NAUPA facilitates collaboration among administrators in their efforts to reunite unclaimed property with the rightful owner.

NAUPA Strategic Plan for 2023–2027

NAUPA’s strategic plan outlines the strategies, goals, and objectives through 2027 to achieve NAUPA’s overall mission of reuniting unclaimed property with its rightful owners.

NAUPA Executive Committee

2022 NAUPA Executive Committee

John Murante
Hon. John Murante
State of Nebraska
Patti Wilson 2023
Senior Vice-President
Patti Wilson
Director of Unclaimed Property
Washington Department of Revenue
Meaghan Aguirrre
Meaghan Aguirre
Director of Unclaimed Property
Nebraska Treasury
Kitty pic 500x600 unsigned
Immediate Past President
Kathleen Lobell
Director of Unclaimed Property
Louisiana Department of Treasury

Regional Vice Presidents

Southern Region
Allen Martin
Deputy Treasurer
North Carolina Department of State Treasurer

Western Region
Bianca Gardelli
Program Director, Unclaimed Property Division
Colorado State Treasury

Midwestern Region
Amy Hendrix
Director of Unclaimed Property
Indiana Office of the Attorney General

Eastern Region
Tom McAnespie
Director of Abandoned Property
New Hampshire State Treasury 

Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Laura Hudson
Director of Internal Operations
Maine Office of the State Treasurer

Vice Chair


Uniformity and Standardization
John Gabriel
Director of Unclaimed Property
Tennessee Treasury

*Allen Martin
Deputy Treasurer
North Carolina Department of State Treasurer

Virtual Currency and Emerging Property
Eric Eichler
Director of Unclaimed Property
District of Colubmia Treasury

*Marisol Periera-Salazar
Deputy Treasurer
New York State Comptroller’s Office

Allen Mayer
Chief of Staff
Illinois Treasury

Jamie Young
Assistant Treasurer for Unclaimed Property
Connecticut State Treasurers Office

Jeff Chetkauskas
Asst. Director of Internal Operations
Maine Office of the State Treasurer

*Jennifer Brown
Asst. Director, Compliance Services
New York State Comptroller’s Office

Auditors Working Group
Danielle Anthony
Deputy Treasurer of Unclaimed Property
Nevada State Treasurer’s Office

*Barbie Proffitt
Holder Services & Audit Manager
Washington Department of Revenue


Claudia Ciobanu
Trust Property Manager
Oregon Department of State Lands

NAST Corporate Affiliate Advisory Board Representative
Jeremy Katz
Audit Services U.S., LLC