A Network of the National Association of State Treasurers

Membership

Committee Information

State members can choose a committee below and sign in to view information on how to join upcoming meetings and access Committee resources.

If you are a Corporate Affiliate and are interested in joining a committee, please reach out to Jeremy Dawson.

Chair: Paris Ervin, Chief Communications & Civic Engagement Officer, Illinois State Treasurer’s Office

When: Every Second Tuesday – 2:30 PM ET, 1:30 PM CT, 12:30 PM MT, 11:30 AM PT

The Communications Committee discusses best practices and innovations in promoting unclaimed property and helps identify articles and news to which NAUPA should respond.

Chair: Allen Mayer, Chief of Staff, Illinois State Treasurer’s Office

When: Every Second Friday – 1 PM ET, 12 PM CT, 11 AM MT, 10 AM PT

The Legal Committee works to keep members abreast of the latest developments affecting unclaimed property legislation and litigation.

Chair: Ashton Kulavic, Examinations Audit Manager, Illinois State Treasurer’s Office

When: Every Third Tuesday – 2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT

The State Auditors working group allows state auditors to discuss issues and best practices in the unclaimed audit space. Corporate affiliate members are allowed to join periodically at special meetings.

Chair: John Gabriel, Director of Unclaimed Property, Tennessee Department of Treasury

When: Every Other Wed. – 2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT

The Uniformity and Standardization Committee is currently focused on the creation of the NAUPA III Standard File Format.